Looks like 2009 is come and gone

Oh well, and tomorrow, the 31st day of December, the very last day of the year 2009,

well, it is here, and to say the truth, I am not certain, not in the very least certain,

that the sigh I just released, is a sigh for what could be, or one, just maybe one,

of hope for the things to come, yes, 2010 and all that it may bring.

I, yes, I am certain of this, truly absolutely without any doubt, certain,

of the fact that as long as there is breath in me yet, as long as,

then I have reason for gratitude, to live, and love, and laugh.

So when the morning star shines on 2010, shining, shining on,

I will awaken with hope and dreams, yes, hope and dreams.

And I will, spring in my step, at least in my heart I will,

to be the best I can ever be yet, to be the best,

to live, to love, to laugh, and cry, to love, and to be loved.

Look, 2009 is come and gone, and 2010 is yet to be!

© Juliet Maruru 2009 www.jmaruru.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “Looks like 2009 is come and gone

  1. Ha! The year is hours away as am writing this! I advice you to look positively and focus on life like a genteel woman. For starters, share that love you want others to shower you with, be that morning star to shine on the lives of others, a silver moon of hope, and, please don’t retreat into the shell that was year 2009 with its shortcoming. A fine read though!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. My mom used to tell me when I was little that if a little boy kept shoving me, and pulling at my hair, he liked me :p By the way, the phrase is to love and to be loved. Ask my friends, I love without justification, but only if I chose to love. So stop shoving, and pulling at my hair, Paul. I am kinda hoping that you are a man not a little boy 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi, am the bearded Osama type man not a boy! If to love and be loved is the topic, I’ll just quote John Keats, that English romance poetic writer.

    I have been astonished that men could die martyrs for their religion. I have shuddered at it. I shudder no more. I could be martyred for my religion. love is my religion and I could die for that. I could die for you!

    That’s my message in your theme of ‘Love and be Loved’

    Like

  4. Did I mention that you are an absolute idiot? I only talk to you coz I kinda like you. By the way, when I talk about love, I don’t believe in romantic love. In case you have noticed it ruined my thinking process once. I do believe in the love that I have for my friends and family, and the love that they reciprocate.

    P.S. Don’t bother denying it, you are a boy. But your title might come in double nouns.

    Like

Leave a Reply

