Estamos Aqui, Mi Corazón

Every year, whether I choose to or not

I make a chart of what I want to be

What I want to be sometimes isn’t, sometimes is

That’s just the way it is, that’s just the way it is

But we are here, you and I, me and my heart

Estamos aqui, mi corazón.

 

See, things don’t always go according to plan,

Well, my plan at the very least,

The Universe always has a plan, mine it usually hasn’t seen

That’s just the way it has been, that’s just the way it has been

So we are here, you and I, me and my heart

Estamos aqui, mi corazón.

 

A vow for next year, to be safe and right

Not to fall and be broken, you hope?

It’s not a mirror you know, to reflect what you project

Even with all the best intents, I can’t always you protect

That’s why we are here, you and I, me and my heart

Estamos aqui, mi corazón.

 

So what you say, my heart, to live in fear shall we?

Or be brave and love in truth

Maybe be loved back, or maybe not, let it be

What will be, will be, what will be, will be

I choose, we are here, you and I, me and my heart

Estamos aqui, mi corazón.

 

We are here, my heart

Estamos aqui, mi corazón.

 

Leave a Reply

