My Happy Ending

I’m here, and no matter what pain, and rage and sorrow, and despair… I still believe in happy endings.

I’m here, I’ve been sad, and hurt, and weak, and so lost I had no idea how to get home… I still believe in happy endings.

They don’t come in everlasting bliss, but through trial, hope, through fear, more hope… I still believe in happy endings.

I’m here, you in my heart, momentary calm when I see your face long gone from me, I still believe in happy endings.

I’m here, you in my heart, almost like you never left, and you are still here with me, I still believe in happy endings.

The ones that come through mistakes, and love, loneliness, and more love, I still believe in happy endings.

I’m here, because I am here, last night I cried, but today, I have my happy ending, I still believe in happy endings.

I’m here, because I am here, and tomorrow I might cry, but right now I am happy, I still believe in happy endings.

The ones that will come because I have hope, I have faith, and I am sure, I still believe in happy endings.

One thought on “My Happy Ending

Leave a Reply

