I wrote a Poem – I was 17

Writer’s defense: I was 17, and I thought I loved the guy, I think.

This Destiny! What a Mutiny!

He says our lives are written in the sands

That fate has known our dreams since then

I say my life is written in my own hands

My words in my mouth they tremble then

Did fate choose for my heart to love then?

Or did I will with my mind this love to grow?

For if the first, I have no blame then

As for the second my sins surely flow

But for him my heart yearns so

And know no reasons and no shame!

In the darkness it will brightly glow

So that to hide it is only a game

In the end whether fate or destiny

It is my heart that has chosen a mutiny.

2 thoughts on “I wrote a Poem – I was 17

Leave a Reply

